Home / Education / How Do You Get ITIL Certified?

How Do You Get ITIL Certified?

The Information Technology Infrastructure Library or ITIL Course is the most recognized method of information technology service management in the world. ITIL was developed in the 1980s by the Central Computer and Telecommunications Agency of the United Kingdom in an effort to standardize information technology management practices between public, private and government agencies.

Utilizing a best practice approach allows ITIL to evolve to meet the constantly changing needs of its users. All exams for ITIL are given by certified examination institutes. These examination institutes are accredited by the APMG, a multinational management accreditation body.

The first level in ITIL certification is Foundation. The ITIL Foundation is separated into the areas of Service Support and Service Delivery. Each of these is further divided into six processes. Service Support consists of Service Desk, Incident Management, Problem Management, Configuration Management, Change Management and Release Management.

Service Delivery is composed of Service Level Management, Availability Management, Capacity Management, Financial Management, IT Service Continuity Management and Security Management. Passing the ITIL Foundation qualification exam ensures that you possess an understanding of relevant terminology and information technology processes and is worth 1 1/2 credit. Accreditation in Foundation is a pre-requisite for more advanced levels of certification.

Intermediate qualification is the next step available in ITIL certification. This stage is divided into Life cycle modules and Capability modules. Candidates are free to choose either path. Continual Service Improvement, Service Design, Service Operation, Service Strategy and Service Transition comprise the Life cycle Modules. Each of the Life cycle modules are worth three credits.

ITIL Course

Operational Support and Analysis, Planning, Protection and Optimization, Release, Control and Validation and Service Offerings and Agreements make up the Capability modules. The Capability modules are worth four credits each.

Both of these modules are completed with the Managing across the Life cycle module. The Managing across the Lifestyle module is worth five credits. Obtaining Intermediate ITIL certification allows you to pursue qualification as an ITIL Expert and, finally, as an ITIL Master.

ITIL Expert certification demonstrates a superior knowledge of ITIL. Before attempting the ITIL Expert exam, you must pass the Foundation exam, amass a total of 22 credits in ITIL Intermediate or lower qualifications, possess a working knowledge of the ITIL Service Life cycle, and take the Managing across the Life cycle module. Achieving Expert certification and five years of work in information technology management or related fields opens the door to Master ITIL qualification.

DMT Lahore is the best SEO Company in Lahore Pakistan. We provide the best Search Engine Optimization packages in Lahore

About dmt1

Check Also

ACCA in Pakistan

Our institute gives ACCA education in Pakistan.  It education has many purpose.  We discuss on …